APAHC Board Committee Positions Open

The APAHC Board is looking for interested persons to serve APAHC in the following ways (volunteer, not elected positions):

Research Committee has openings for any interested trainees or faculty at any career stage.  Contact John Yozwiak at jayozwiak@uky.edu

Biennial Conference Planning Committee needs 5-7 individuals to serve in various roles. Activities include, event planning and organization, securing sponsorship donations, marketing and social media, online survey management, and on-site conference coordination activities. Participation in biweekly conference planning calls between Feb 2020 and Feb 2021 would be required for some roles, whereas other roles may only involve on-site activities at the conference. The conference will take place in February/March of 2021, location TBD. Early career and trainee members are encouraged to get involved! Contact Liz Cash at liz.cash@louisville.edu and Mariella Self at mmself@texaschildrens.org.

Education and Training Committee has an opening (for a trainee) on its committee.  Contact Teresa Pan at teresa.y.pan@gmail.com.

Diversity and Health Disparities Committee has 2-3 spots open. We welcome anyone from any level (trainees or faculty at any career stage).  Contact Rose Anne Illes at roseanne.illes@leehealth.org and Michael Mejia at mgmejia@shrinenet.org.

Social Media Committee is open to trainees or faculty at any career stage, but particularly interested in trainees and ECPs. Contact Joanna Yost at jsy2x@virginia.edu.

APAHC representative to the Interdivisional Primary Care Collaborative please email Laura Shaffer LAS9BZ@hscmail.mcc.virginia.edu or Wendy Ward wward@uams.edu.

Please consider joining a committee with APAHC—it is a wonderful way to get involved in our professional association, provides national networking opportunities, and builds important leadership skills.  Any questions—just ask the contact person for each of these positions.  We look forward to working with you!

To report this post you need to login first.

Leave a Comment